Closing your account
You can close your account in the app or through customer support. Before an account can be closed, it must have no open orders or positions and no available balance, so withdraw your funds first.
If you want a break rather than closing for good, you can set a cool off period or a self-exclusion period, or set deposit, loss and time limits.
How to close your account
Should you no longer want to use your STX account, you can close your account. This can be done two ways:
- Close your account in the app.
- Email customer support.
In the app
To close your account on the app, click on the triple bar icon
and click on Settings under My Profile section.
Through customer support
To close your account via Customer Support, please contact us at contactus@stxapp.ca.
Once closed, it cannot be reopened. To close your account, your portfolio positions and balance must be zero. You cannot have any open positions or open orders.
Last updated
